[RECAP] Mathew Curran Stencil Art Exhibit

This past First Friday I was privileged to get invited to a stencil art exhibit by the one and only Mathew Curran. Curran is a well known stencil artist in the city of Raleigh, NC as well as internationally. He has done work for Red Bull and has a few other major projects under his belt. I’ve bumped into him a few times and I have been to his studio downtown. Curran is one of the most humblest people I have came across. I was eager to see some of the new stencil pieces he had on display at Alter Ego this weekend. I was able to dabble in the photography world and capture a few shots as well as a walk-through of the whole event. It happen to be a pretty chill show, very upscale, mellow, and uhhh…free booze! lol.

Photography and video shot by me below.

Be sure to check out more of Curran’s work: www.mathewcurran.com

Leave a comment

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 24 other subscribers
  • Categories

  • Archives